Support Us Subscribe to Our EMail

To Our Weekly Newsletter

Send Us a Tip
Scottsville municipal seats uncontested
The Daily Progress Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 12:01 a.m.

In Scottsville, one mayoral candidate and six hopefuls for six Town Council seats will be on the ballot Tuesday.

Mayor Nancy Gill is seeking re-election, as are Town Council members Daniel Gritsko, Joshua Peck, Laura Mellusi and Zachary Bullock. Newcomers Stuart Munson and Edward Payne are running for the two remaining council seats. Councilors Elizabeth Knotts and Randall Nolt are not seeking re-election.

Gill, who was first elected mayor in 2016, said she committed herself to two terms.

Read More »

Charlottesville Tomorrow’s comment policy
comments powered by Disqus